Pakistan Super League (PSL)


Pakistan Super League: Pakistan Super League is a Twenty 20 cricket league, founded in Lahore on

9 September 2015 with five teams and now comprises six teams. Instead of operating as an association

of independently owned teams, the league is a single entity in which each franchise is owned and controlled

by investors of PSL in 2017 was up to US$300 million, according to Arif Habib.

The PSL season runs between the months of February and March, with each team playing matches in

double round robin format; the top four teams with the best record qualify for the playoffs and culminates

in the championship game, the PSL Cup Final. The league is directed out of the Pakistan Cricket Board head

office in Lahore. Due to security reasons, the first season was played entirely in the United Arab Emirates.

The inaugural champions were Islamabad United. Peshawar Zalmi were the 2017 PSL Champions,

having defeated Quetta Gladiators in Lahore on 5 March 2017. The current champions are Islamabad

United, who won the title on 25 March 2018 in Karachi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here